Check out our amazing team!



SEARCH is governed by an annually elected Committee of members who are responsible for the administration and strategic direction of the organisation.

President: Jacquie Widin (NSW)

Vice President: Mat Kunkel (Vic)

Treasurer: Adrian Graves (SA)

Company Secretary: David Pink (NSW)

Committee Members:

Brian Aarons (NSW)

Carmen Blanco (NSW)

Chris Elenor (NSW)

Patricia Hovey (Qld)

Peter Murphy (NSW)

Penny Sara (Vic)

Ama Somaratna (NSW)


Sub Committees


Our sub committees and working groups aim to provide strategic and policy advice to our governing SEARCH Committee. Our sub committees include:

Finance and Investment Sub-Committee

Convener: Adrian Graves.

Communications' Sub-Committee

Convener: Luke Whitington

Education Advisory Sub-Committee

Convener: Adrian Graves

SEARCH Review and National Conference Sub-Committee

Convener: Brian Aarons

Constitutional Sub-Committee

Convener: David Pink

Uniday Pty Ltd Board

Directors: Chris Elenor, Carmen Blanco, Brian Aarons, Ama Somaratna, Peter Murphy




The day to day running of the Foundation is handled by our office staff based in Sydney.

Executive Officer: Luke Whitington

Administrative Officer: Alice Strauss